What is Brisbane Universities Language Alliance (BULA)?

The Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA) is an alliance between Griffith University, Queensland University of Technology (QUT) and the University of Queensland (UQ). It was created to expand higher learning in a range of Asian and European languages.

Nine languages are taught across the three Universities:

  • Chinese
  • French
  • German
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Griffith University teaches Italian, Chinese, Japanese and Spanish. If you wish to study Korean, Indonesian, German, French or Russian you can apply at the Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA).

Was this answer helpful?
Your rating has been submitted; please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Answers others found helpful

Answer ID: 960